The Moroccan Girl By Charles Cumming An Exciting Spy Novel

The Moroccan Girl By Charles Cumming: An Exciting Spy Novel

In the tradition of Jason Matthews’ NY Times Bestseller The Kremlin’s Candidate, The Moroccan Girl by Charles Cumming is an exciting and masterfully written spy story.

At the center of the story is Kit Carradine, a successful author of several best-selling spy novels. He is approached by an MI6 officer with a seemingly straightforward assignment: to track down a mysterious woman hiding somewhere in the exotic, perilous city of Marrakesh.

But when Carradine learns the woman is a dangerous fugitive with ties to international terrorism, the glamour of being a spy is soon tainted by fear and betrayal.

Lara Bartok, the woman in question, is a leading figure in Resurrection, a violent revolutionary movement whose brutal attacks on prominent right-wing public figures have spread hatred and violence across the world. Her disappearance ignites a race between warring intelligence services desperate to find her―at any cost. But as Carradine edges closer to the truth, he finds himself drawn to this brilliant, beautiful, and profoundly complex woman.

Caught between increasingly dangerous forces who want Bartok dead, Carradine soon faces an awful choice: to abandon Lara to her fate, or to risk everything trying to save her.

One of the best spy thrillers of the season…

Author Charles Cumming knows one thing or two about spy games. In 1995, he was approached for recruitment by the United Kingdom’s Secret Intelligence Service (MI6). A Spy By Nature, his first novel, was partly based on his experiences with MI6 and was published in 2001.

His fiction has only gotten better since then: The novel’s realistic plot is breathtaking and suspenseful and its wit and fine writing proves Cumming has mastered this genre.

Our Rating: 4.0

Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed Instagram Feed

Log In

Enter username or email
More Stories
Author Conversations Isabella Maldonado, Tracy Clark, And Tori Eldridge
Author Conversations: Isabella Maldonado, Tracy Clark, And Tori Eldridge