A Conversation with Brad Parks, Author of “Say Nothing”

Brad Parks is the new addition to Dutton’s list of powerhouse mystery authors. His new thriller Say Nothing is a suspenseful and riveting read. As Library Journal wrote in recent starred review (one of three starred reviews for this novel), “Fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner will love this thriller. Don’t stay silent, tell everyone.”…

Read More

Check out these three new mysteries!

These three books are exciting! so if you are looking to read something fresh out of oven, check them out. From Brad park’s nosy reporter to a female assassin, you will love the characters in these picks. The Player: A Mystery (Carter Ross Mysteries): When he hears residents of a Newark neighborhood are getting sick—and…

Read More

Three Thriller Picks For April 2013

We recently received a whole bunch of exciting thrillers and the task of picking three to recommend to our readers was in fact a difficult one: But here we go:The new releases by Brad Parks and Becky Masterman and the new British novel by Kate Rhodes are indeed perfect reads for your leisure time. Below…

Read More

Review of “The Girl Next Door” By Brad Parks

The Girl Next Door is the third novel by Brad Parks, the former reporter for The Washington Post and The [Newark] Star-Ledger. Parks is the first author to win both the Shamus Award and the Nero Award for Best American Mystery for his debut novel, Faces of the Gone. A Brief Summary: Reading his own newspaper’s obituaries,…

Read More