2012 Thriller Awards Nominees Announced By ITW

International Thriller Writers just released the list of the 2012 Awards Nominees in several categories including Hard Cover Titles, Paperback Originals, and Short Stories. 2012 Thriller Awards Winners to be announced at ThrillerFest VI July 14, 2012 in Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. What comes next is the complete list of the nominees in each category:

Best Hard Cover Novel:

Joseph Finder – BURIED SECRETS (St. Martin’s Press)
Jonathan Hayes – A HARD DEATH (Harper)
Stephen King – 11/22/63 (Scribner)
Michael Koryta – THE RIDGE (Little, Brown and Co.)
Marcus Sakey – THE TWO DEATHS OF DANIEL HAYES (Dutton Adult)

Best Paperback Original:

Jeff Abbott – THE LAST MINUTE (Sphere/LittleBrown UK)
John Gilstrap – THREAT WARNING (Pinnacle)
Helen Grant – THE GLASS DEMON (Delacorte Press)
Steven James – THE QUEEN (Revell)
John Rector – ALREADY GONE (Thomas & Mercer)

Best First Novel:

James Barney – THE GENESIS KEY (Harper)
Melinda Leigh – SHE CAN RUN (Montlake Romance)
Paul McEuen – SPIRAL (The Dial Press)
H.T. Narea – THE FUND (Forge Books)
Leslie Tentler – MIDNIGHT CALLER (Mira)

Best Short Story:

James Scott Bell – “One More Lie” (Compendium Press)
Michael Lewin – “Anything to Win” (Strand Magazine)
Twist Phelan – “Happine$$” (MYSTERY WRITERS OF AMERICA PRESENTS THE RICH AND THE DEAD, Grand Central Publishing)
Tim L. Williams – “Half-Lives” (Dell Magazine)
Dave Zeltserman – “A Hostage Situation” (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

One reply on “ 2012 Thriller Awards Nominees Announced By ITW ”
  1. Wish I’d heard of more of these! (Except in the First Novel category, of course.) There’s too much out there to read!

Leave a Reply